Advisory Board is proud to have the support of an all-star advisory board comprised of world-renowned cardiologists from top academic medical centers in America. The role of the advisory board members is to identify ideas for developing applications in the healthcare innovation space, and propel longitudinal educational programs (focused on developing clinical researchers in Asia and Africa) that have measurable/quantifiable successes.

Samir Kapadia, MD

Samir Kapadia, MD, is the Chairman of the Robert and Suzanne Tomsich Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Sydell and Arnold Miller Family Heart, Vascular & Thoracic Institute at Cleveland Clinic. He is a Professor of Medicine at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University. Dr. Kapadia is board-certified in internal medicine, cardiology, and interventional cardiology. Dr. Kapadia has published more than 300 articles and abstracts in professional scientific journals.

Neal S. Kleiman, MD

Dr. Neal S. Kleiman is Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine, and is also the Medical Director of the cardiac catheterization laboratories and Program Director of the interventional cardiology fellowship at the Department of Cardiology at Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center of Houston Methodist Hospital. He is also Professor of Cardiology, Institute for Academic Medicine, Houston Methodist Institute for Academic Medicine, Houston Methodist Hospital.

Brahmajee K. Nallamothu, MD, MPH

Dr. Brahmajee K. Nallamothu is an interventional cardiologist and cardiovascular outcomes researcher at the University of Michigan. He has a long-standing interest in improving the use of specialized cardiovascular services in high-risk patients — particularly those with heart attacks or suffering cardiac arrest. His most recent work has focused on combining “Big Data” tools with qualitative approaches. He is the Editor-in-Chief of Circulation: Cardiovascular Quality & Outcomes, a journal of the American Heart Association. His work has been funded by the NIH, AHRQ, VA HSRD, and AHA.

Jagat Narula, MD, PhD

Dr. Jagat Narula is Professor of Medicine and Philip J. and Harriet L. Goodhart Chair in Cardiology, and the Director of Cardiovascular Imaging Program in Mount Sinai’s Zena and Michael A. Wiener Cardiovascular Institute, and the Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Center for Cardiovascular Health. He is the Associate Dean for Global Health at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai.

Duane S. Pinto, MD, MPH

Dr. Duane S. Pinto received his BA, cum laude, from Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH, and MD degree from Georgetown University, cum laude and Alpha Omega Alpha. He was an Intern, Resident, Chief Resident, General Cardiology Fellow and Interventional Cardiology Fellow at Harvard Medical School and Beth Israel Hospital, Boston, MA. Dr. Pinto is an Associate Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School and serves as the Chief of the Interventional Section.

Riya Pulicharam, MD

Dr. Riya Pulicharam is a physician, researcher, certified investigator, health economist, and the National Medical Director of Population Health & Clinical Outcomes at OptumCare. Previously, she was National Medical Director, Population Health for HealthCare Partners, a Davita Medical Group. Her training includes a residency in Pediatrics and Integrative Nutrition. She is also a part-time lecturer for the School of Pharmacy and Regulatory Science at USC.

Michael J. Reardon, MD

Dr. Michael J. Reardon is Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Allison Family Distinguished Chair of Cardiovascular Research, Senior Attending Surgeon at The Methodist Hospital, Senior Scientist at the Houston Methodist Research Institute and Surgical Director of Structural Heart Disease at the Houston Methodist Hospital. He also serves as Clinical Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery at the M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. He has written over 700 medical and scientific papers, book chapters and abstracts, and frequently lectures on his research and clinical interests of cardiac valvular disease, thoracic aortic disease and cardiac tumors.

Salim S. Virani, MD, PhD

Dr. Salim S. Virani is an Associate Professor in Cardiology and Cardiovascular Research Sections at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas. He is also an investigator in the Health Policy, Quality, and Informatics Program at the Michael E. DeBakey VA HSR&D Center of Innovation in Houston, TX. His clinical practice includes being a Preventive Cardiologist at Baylor College of Medicine and the Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center, with a special emphasis on management of complex dyslipidemias. He also serves as the Director for the Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship at Baylor College of Medicine.

William A. Zoghbi, MD

Dr. William A. Zoghbi is a leader in cardiology, nationally and internationally. He trained in Cardiology at Baylor College of Medicine and Houston Methodist and has been on faculty since 1985. In 2005, he established the Cardiovascular Imaging Institute at Houston Methodist, a unique entity where all cardiovascular imaging modalities are integrated for enhanced patient care, education and research. In 2008 and 2012, he served as president of the American Society of Echocardiography and the American College of Cardiology (ACC), respectively.